Nicholas Tower

There is no better location in State College than Nicholas Tower. Nicholas Tower includes ALL utilities in rent (including WiFi) in these fully furnished one and two bedroom apartments with private balconies.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(24 reviews)
95.8% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

submitted by Jack A. - |Recommended: YesGood Apartment but Kitchen isn't as expected — Nicholas Towers is in a great area with great living space but you should look more into the kitchen area before moving in. The place has some problems with the lighting but once maintenance comes around you should be fine.
submitted by Nicholas F. - |Recommended: YesIt's nice If you have a renovated apartment — Its a very average apartment. The balcony is very big and the bedroom fits more than 2 people. But the stove is straight up from the 1980's and if you're told you'll get a renovated apartment then you MIGHT get one, but its not guaranteed It never is
submitted by Veera S. - |Recommended: YesGood apartment — Has everything you need
submitted by Debra E. - |Recommended: NoVery nice lots of space — its very nice that it is renovated Bathroom
submitted by Patrick W. - |Recommended: YesA clean and tidy building in a good location — The apartments are very clean, the kitchen is very nice though small, and be prepared to find your own solutions for storage as closets and cupboards fill quickly
submitted by Maria G. - |Recommended: YesIt was pretty good. — I liked living here. It was safe. The door was locked on the outside. It was pretty convenient to school and the frats and to town.
response from property -Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
submitted by Jessica S. - |Recommended: YesI think it is nice and convenient — Overall, I think Nicholas Towers is a very nice place to live. Mostly I feel you are mostly paying for the location of the apartments because they are located so closely to the center of town. The buildings get cleaned once a week which is nice, but unfortunately in my apartment we haven't had much good luck with maintenance. We always call to get things fixed but the solutions are temporary and either break in a few weeks or are still broken to this day. Our oven knobs fall off constantly, some of our cabinet doors are falling off, the lock on our door to our balcony doesn't work, the fridge shelves are broken, along with one of the bathroom fans. We have tried numerous times to get in contact with someone from maintenance to come fix these issues and we have been told they either can't be fixed or we are given temporary replacements like a piece of wood to stick in the sliding door to make it lock. It is upsetting as renters to see other apartments who had no issues like ours get renovated over the summer while we are told ours is not renovated because there is a limited amount of money in the budget for each apartment and it is only decided what gets renovated based on the condition of the appliances .
submitted by Brenda H. - |Recommended: YesNice place compared to other apartments in the area — Pretty typical of the area. Liked having the balcony. Elevators sometimes broke and were dirty - but overall pretty clean apartment complex. I was satisfied.
response from property -Thank you for your review! We are glad you were satisfied with staying with us.
submitted by Christina K. - |Recommended: YesIt is nice but there are some updates that could be done to make the apartment nicer. — It is nice to live here and is roomy for just the two of us but definitely need updated dishwasher and stoves because they do not work well.
response from property -Thank you for your review!
submitted by Nicholas M. - |Recommended: YesOverall good, but issues here and there. — The quality of the apartment is good and the price is around average total cost for Penn State. The location is also in a great spot in downtown and allows you to go anywhere without walking too far. There are drawbacks however, but those will come with any apartment complex. Rating 7.5 10
response from property -Thank you for your review!
submitted by Patrick B. - |Recommended: YesGreat — I really like the buildings location and have had multiple siblings and cousins stay at the apartment building. Only down side is that some of the rooms are largely outdated while some are very modern. Would be nicer if all could be prioritized to be modern but otherwise not a bad apartment.
response from property -Thank you for your response!
submitted by Bridget S. - |Recommended: YesGreat place to live but... — Nice place to live, but you can hear everything neighbors do Maintenance is usually pretty quick but can take a couple days to do things. The people working in the office are very knowledgeable but, from person to person the information given varies Lastly, the state of apartments differ from one to another -- the people directly above and left to us have a new kitchen and ours is still old -- so be aware that pictures can be different Overall great place to live, apartment is cozy and appliances, and wifi works great
response from property -Thank you for your review!
submitted by Joel S. - |Recommended: YesSlightly outdated, but good for the price. — Timely maintenance requests, cheap living, and a fair amount of space.
response from property -Joel, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your time and efforts in doing so.
submitted by Jillian Z. - |Recommended: YesGood, but should be updated — Overall I really like the space, however some apartments are updated and some are really old. We have dust issues along with maintenance issues.
response from property -Jillian, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our property. You can always place a work order online through your resident portal. You can also give us a call and we can direct you to the maintenance department.
submitted by Thomas K. - |Recommended: YesNice property — Nice apartment, having a balcony is a great bonus. Overall good experience.
response from property -Thank you for your review!